4800 West 92nd Avenue Westminster, CO 80031


Voters elect Atchison for Mayor; Pinter, Baker, Garcia for City Council

(Nov 07, 2013)

In the Nov. 5 election, voters elected incumbent City Councillor Herb Atchison (9,298 votes) for Mayor, and Emma Pinter (10,420 votes), Bruce Baker (8,269 votes) and Alberto Garcia (7,500 votes) for City Councillors.

All terms are for four years and will expire in November 2017.

During the City Council meeting on Nov. 11, the council will be formally seated and will elect the mayor pro tem.

With Atchison’s election to Mayor, a vacancy on the City Council is created.

According to the City Charter and the Municipal Code, any vacancy must be filled within 30 days by a majority vote of the remaining members of City Council. The person chosen to fill the vacancy will fill the balance of Atchison’s unexpired term, which will expire Nov. 2015.

The remaining vote tallies for mayor were Bob Briggs (6,915 votes) and Mary Lindsey (6,249 votes).

The remaining vote tallies for City Council were Suzanne Ramirez (6,895 votes), David DeMott (6,857 votes), Debbie Bergamo (5,917 votes), C. Michael Litzau (5,794 votes) and A.J. Elserougi (3,734).

Complete results from the election can be found on the election page of the city’s website.

  |  Login