4800 West 92nd Avenue Westminster, CO 80031


Candidates set for November mayor, council election

(Sep 10, 2013)

UPDATE: Tuesday, Sept. 10 - City Councillor Scott Major has withdrawn his candidacy for mayor for personal reasons.

The slate of candidates has been set for the November election. 

Candidates for mayor are Herb Atchison, Bob Briggs and Mary Lindsey. 

Candidates for council are Bruce Baker, Debbie Bergamo, David DeMott, Alberto Garcia, C. Michael Litzau, Emma Pinter, A.J. Elserougi and Suzanne Ramirez.

View the complete slate.

All municipal elections are nonpartisan, and candidates for municipal office are elected at large. For city councillor, the three candidates receiving the highest number of votes will be elected to four-year terms. For mayor, the candidate receiving the highest number of votes that equals at least 40 percent of the total votes cast will be elected. Should a candidate for mayor fail to receive 40 percent of the total votes cast, a run-off election will be conducted with the two highest vote getters. The candidate receiving the highest number of votes will be elected to a four-year term of office.

For additional information contact Linda Yeager, city clerk and the city’s election officer, at 303-658-2161 or by email at lyeager@cityofwestminster.us.

  |  Login